Excerpts from And No One Left A Key

Posted: 2008/06/02 in Poetry, Uncategorized
Tags: ,

And No One Left A Key

Two rooms to choose from.
One for words
One for tears.
The admiration for each caused
a unification of the masses.
However,
the locks were changed
and no one left a key.

______

Crucified Sentences

Crucified sentences
written with a trembling pen.
The paper cried in pain
as the words were being carved
upon its soul.
Yesterday took in all that was said
and tried to pass it on to tomorrow
but tomorrow
would not listen
and that act
has caused
a gaping wound
to be permanently fixed
upon my distilled soul.

______

Shake My Hand Once More

Shake my hand once more
for I didn’t feel the betrayal
in the beginning
as I do now.
Show me sincerity once more
for I didn’t see its disguise
in the beginning
Tell me about honesty once more
for I didn’t hear its lies
in the beginning.
And then
Cradle me in friendship once more
for I didn’t feel its blades
in the beginning
as I do now.

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

