Big Brother 10 – Begins Sunday, 13 July 2008 on CBS

Posted: 2008/07/10 in Reality Tv
Tags: , , ,

There’s one show I absolutely can’t wait to watch and that’s Big Brother. Season two is when I began watching the show, faithfully. I watched glimpses of season one but it was quite boring and apparently others felt the same way because in season two they spiced up the show and the viewership took off.

I had auditioned for season seven but didn’t make the cut. I was a bit disappointed, but that’s how things go. I guess I wasn’t interesting enough, but I know I am now and I plan on auditioning for next year’s Big Brother (Big Brother 11), so lock your doors and burn up you TV’s because I’m-a-coming.

______________________________________________________

A look at the 13 “Big Brother 10” contestants:

Bryan Ollie, 27
Hometown: Bloomington, Minn.
Occupation: Marketing sales representative
Most unique item packed: Charm from a woman he met before leaving
Audition process: He attended an open casting call in Minneapolis with the motivation of “winning it all.”
Strategy: “I’m just going to be myself. I think that’ll be good enough to win the game and make good TV.”

Michelle Costa, 28
Hometown: Cumberland, R.I.
Occupation: Real estate agent
Most unique item packed: Crossword puzzles
Audition process: Costa said this was her second time trying out after sending in an audition tape.
Strategy: “I’m going to do whatever it takes to win, whether it’s bad, good or ugly.”

Steven Daigle, 35
Hometown: Dallas
Occupation: Geographic consultant
Most unique item packed: Hat can for his two cowboy hats
Audition process: Casting associates called his gay rodeo organization looking for competitors to audition.
Strategy: “I want to go in there open to let anything happen.”

April Dowling, 30
Hometown: Higley, Ariz.
Occupation: Finance manager
Most unique item packed: Tiny snowglobe
Audition process: She was discovered by casting staff after making it to the “Survivor” semifinals.
Strategy: “I have no idea. I don’t even know what I’m going to do in the next hour.”

Robert “Memphis” Garrett, 25
Hometown: Los Angeles
Occupation: Mixologist and party planner
Most unique item packed: Reebok Pump sneakers
Audition process: A casting associate hounded him to audition. He said he’d only do “Survivor” or “Big Brother.”
Strategy: “I’m going to be who I am. I’m a hustler. For some reason, people just trust me. And they should.”

Dan Gheesling, 24
Hometown: Dearborn, Mich.
Occupation: Private high school teacher
Most unique item packed: American flag
Audition process: After sending in an audition tape, he’s been invited to the audition finals three times.
Strategy: “My personality traits will play into my strategy and make this an easy summer for me.”

Jessie Godderz, 22
Hometown: Huntington Beach, Calif.
Occupation: Bodybuilder, personal trainer and model
Most unique item packed: Posing trunks
Audition process: Godderz’s manager received a last-minute call from a casting associate for him to audition.
Strategy: “I have to play psychological mind games when I walk into a gym, so I think it’ll be a little like that.”

Brian Hart, 27
Hometown: San Francisco
Occupation: Telecommunication account manager
Most unique item packed: “The Office” stress balls
Audition process: He said he was spotted by a casting associate and had to be coaxed into auditioning.
Strategy: “My strategy is to find something in common with everyone in there.”

Jerry MacDonald, 75
Hometown: Magnolia, Texas
Occupation: Retired sales and marketing executive
Most unique item packed: Korean War veteran hat
Audition process: This die-hard fan sent in an audition tape for “Big Brother 9” but was called for “10.”
Strategy: “I’m going to create an alliance called the X-Factor with only three people.”

Renny Martyn, 53
Hometown: Metairie, La.
Occupation: Hair salon owner
Most unique item packed: Animal mask
Audition process: This “Big Brother” fan “turned it up a notch” at an open casting call in New Orleans.
Strategy: “You need to get up in mind to understand my strategy. You’ll have to watch to find out.”

Keesha Smith, 29
Hometown: Burbank, Calif.
Occupation: waitress
Most unique item packed: Hooters T-shirt
Audition process: Casting associates called her restaurant looking for a blonde waitress to audition.
Strategy: “I’m going to make people think I’m a nice person, but I can actually be sneaky.”

Angie Swindell, 29
Hometown: Orlando, Fla.
Occupation: Pharmaceutical sales representative
Most unique item packed: Nine cartons of cigarettes
Audition process: The longtime “Big Brother” fan attended an open casting call in Florida.
Strategy: “I’m going to lay a little low and then start winning competitions when I have to,” she says.

Libra Thompson, 31
Hometown: Spring, Texas
Occupation: Human resources representative
Most unique item packed: “Really cute” magenta top
Audition process: She “turned it out” at an open casting call in Houston.
Strategy: “I’m intuitive. I think I’ll be able figure out how to push people’s buttons.”
(source: http://www.twincities.com)

Leave a comment